Same Name

I guess the internet wanted to remind me that people all around the world have the same name, each with varying degrees of “fame.” I know of at least 4 sets of people with the same name (and I may get around to writing blogs about some of them soon), which can lead to confusion when talking to friends; I have been known to ask for clarification on occasion. I say this because recently I came across 2 different pictures, but they had the same name. Both names I knew, but one of those men uses a different name, so I was surprised to see it.

Mark “Vin Diesel” Vincent has acted in many movies since the early ‘90s and I’ve enjoyed many of them. From the animated The Chronicles of Riddick: Dark Fury; to the family friendly The Pacifier; to the high action Fast and Furious series, Vin Diesel has covered many genres and done a great job in each. Vin Diesel has also wrote, directed and produced a number of movies. He is staring in the movie “Thundercats,” which has a 2012 release date.

Mark Vincent was the winner of Australia’s Got Talent in 2009, when he was just 15 years old. Now at the age of 18, he’s working on his 4th solo album, ‘Songs from the Heart’ which will be released on October 14th. The first three albums all achieved high rankings on the ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) Charts. From the song clips on his website ‘Songs from the Heart’ promises to be as spectacular as the previous ones. This baritone has one amazing voice, and I hope everyone takes a moment to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

