The White Rose – George Donaldson

In my last blog about George Donaldson, I said I would be the first person in line to get his debut album, and while I may not have been #1, I was most-likely one of the first 10. I’m happy to say that “The White Rose,” exceeded the high expectations I had for George’s first album.

‘Songs that blew my mind away,’ is how George Donaldson describe Harry Chapin’s music on this long awaited debut album. I think those words are also appropriate for the songs on “The White Rose.” According to George, “The White Rose” was 20 years in the making and my opinion is that it was well worth the wait (however, the second one had better not take as long). The songs are full of passion and tell unique stories. Each note rings with genuine feeling, which many of today’s musicians lack. George’s beautiful vocals and amazing music cause the listeners to feel every single emotion that has been woven through the songs and masterfully combined into a work of art.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 560 other followers

